13.11.29

IMG_1956
I give thanks for my lady and my little lady.

Happy Thanksgiving to y’all.

Week 21 Training: 13.11.29

Deload Week

Today’s training brought to you by Chelsea Ross of TAG Gymnastics

Warm Up

2 Rounds for Quality:
-250m Row
-10 Deck Squats (Candlestick on Backside)
-5/5 Crossover Box Step Ups (Knee must be significantly higher than hip w/ foot on box)
-10 Primers

Notes: Deck Squat: Begin standing, roll onto your back and execute a candlestick, roll forward into a squat and stand up. Crossover Box Step Up: A lateral box step up, begin with the leg farthest from the box on the box. The trail leg should be behind the working leg. Primer: Begin on your knees, sit back and explode off your knees into a squat position, stand up and repeat.

Skill: Pistols

3 Rounds for Quality:

-4 Alternating Rolling Pistols – Down on 2 Legs, Up on 1 Leg
-4 alternating Rolling Pistols – Down on 1 Leg, Up on 1 Leg
-4 Alternating Pistols – Regional’s Standard (full extension of hip before you put your foot down and stay on the same spot)

Conditioning

“Nasty Girls”

3 Rounds for Time:

-50 Air Squats
-7 Muscle Ups
-10 Hang Power Cleans (135/95)

Notes: Goal is to squat as fast as they do in the original video… 🙂

Flexibility

2 Rounds for Quality:

-15 PVC Pass Throughs
-3 Skin the Cats (Keep rings at ring dip height)
-20 Second Hold at Bottom of Dip
-10 Bridges w/ 3 Second Hold at Full Hip Extension

CrossFit Jääkarhu is a local community in Austin, Texas that is focused on identifying goals, coaching progress and getting results. If you are interested in learning more about our gym, visit our main website (click here). About CrossFit Jääkarhu Programs Available How to Start

Posted in Uncategorized
13 comments on “13.11.29
  1. teoledesma says:

    A) done
    B) done
    C) 5:55 RX

  2. Jeff V says:

    A) done
    B) done – skipped the rolling stuff, wasn’t working out for me.
    C) 6:51 – last time I did nasty girls my time was 8 something, so PR.
    D) done

  3. House says:

    A) Done
    B) Done
    C) 11:25 few misses but felt good.
    D) Done

  4. Jason says:

    A/B) Done
    C) 8:41 — Felt good about this till I saw Teo and Jeff’s times
    D) Done

  5. Morgan says:

    a) Done
    b) Done
    c) 12:02
    d) Done

  6. Jeremy says:

    Full on recovery day.

    Hook ’em!

  7. Chels says:

    Cute picture!

    Today’s wod was at CrossFit Kona!

    A. Done
    B. Done
    C. 10:49…not my best
    D. Done

  8. Soy Leche says:

    A) DID
    B) DAT
    C) 7:50 ish… Teo would know exact time. That was my first time doing this work out and it blowed so hard. Had Teo and Jeff yelling at me. So attempted to finish strong

  9. drusellers says:

    Now that’s a good looking couple.

  10. Kelli says:

    A. Done
    B. Done
    C. 11:15 with red band and mens bar
    D. Done

Leave a Reply

The CrossFit Games
2014 Reebok CrossFit GamesJuly 25th, 2014
Prepare.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 243 other followers

CrossFit Jääkarhu
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
#Repost @nicolespitzack ・・・
I have always waited until the end of the year to assess and evaluate how my year went in terms of physical improvement, goals and success. I find myself more hesitant to “wait” for the good stuff. It can be hard to see progress if you aren’t tracking and journaling it along the way. Today I was thrilled to see improvements across the chart other than my DL. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
Seems like we are always waiting “for the right time”... Waiting to wear that outfit for the perfect occasion. Waiting for someone to get home. Waiting for something to go on sale. Waiting for that call or text back. Waiting to make that road trip or big decision. Waiting til your finances are all worked out. Waiting to tell someone how you feel about them.
I’m basically done with waiting. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
January 2017 I attached myself to the word “Persevere” and I had no idea what that word would mean to me through out the year. I look back now and I am proud that I have continued along the course even in the face of adversity and difficulty. Life doesn’t always go the way you want, think, or expect...but if open your heart wide enough you see that you still have much to be grateful for. I’m so thankful for the Friendship, Camaraderie, and Coaching I have received @karhustrength @coachwinchester

#teamon #optimumnutrition #sponsored #athlete #atx #crossfit #weightlifting #fitness #fitlife #fitmom #goals #fitnessjourney #inspire #motivation #train #restday #thursday #progress #positivevibes #bettertogether #fitfam #family #friends #squad #masters #strength
Coach Winchester

