15.01.23

FullSizeRender
Building. Learning.

The more I learn, the more I know I don’t know.

The past months have been the most trying/rewarding in my life. I’ve learned more in the last 3 months than I have in the previous 12 combined, and I cherish it. I am grateful for the opportunity. Some people will never know the struggle. Some people will never experience the process of creation; the ultimate fear of definite failure.

What is seen and spoken of in public will be what people think they know. But they will never actually know. Much like the Games athletes we have at our box: they see the finished product – the big lift on instagram – the muscles and the 6-pack abs. They don’t see all of the boring shit the athletes did to get the big lift and the marble body… The hours of the grind, the weighing and measuring of food, the early nights in bed and the early mornings waking up. This, in my mind, is one of the most insidious things about our current internet era.

The same is true for businesses of all kinds. People see the finished product – whether it’s a pair of jeans, an iPhone, a barbell or a gym. But they don’t see the struggle behind the finished product. They don’t get to experience the hours of thought that went into it, or the process of harvesting and processing the materials – or the meetings where the top brass is at each others’ throats. All they see is something they recognize, enjoy and pay for.

One thing is for sure: I am forever grateful for the people around me. They keep me grounded and sane. They push me to my limits and they make me better each and every day. Without them I would not be able to be where I am nor do what I do.

Truth can be found by listening. Growth can be found in authenticity. Success can be found through persistence.

Week 25 Training: 15.01.23

Deload Week: Mock Open Day

CrossFit Games Open 13.2

10 Min AMRAP:

5 Shoulder to Overhead @ 115#/75#
10 Deadlifts @ 115#/75#
15 Box Jumps @ 24″/20″

CrossFit Jääkarhu is a local community in Austin, Texas that is focused on identifying goals, coaching progress and getting results. If you are interested in learning more about our gym, visit our main website (click here). About CrossFit Jääkarhu Programs Available How to Start

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The CrossFit Games
2014 Reebok CrossFit GamesJuly 25th, 2014
Prepare.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 243 other followers

CrossFit Jääkarhu
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Coach Winchester

