15.06.17

11401153_427366664102901_3677413273940724079_n
Leah Cianci

“The only easy day was yesterday.” -Navy SEALS

Week 46: 15.06.17

A. EMOM x 7: 3 Burpees + 3 TNG Power Snatch – AFAP & AHAP

Coach’s Notes: Each set to be completed both as fast as possible and “as heavy as possible”. As heavy as possible will be relative to the athlete within the parameters of the piece. No set % or weight is prescribed. 

B. 3 Rounds For Quality:
30 Second Nose & Toes Handstand Hold
R30S
30 Second Hollow Rocks
R30S

C. 3 Rounds for Time:
5 Dual KB Clean & Jerk @ 32/24
5 Bar Muscle Ups
5 Dual KB Clean & Jerk @ 32/24
5 HSPU @ 4/3

Coach’s Notes: The HSPU are to be performed with 4 x 45 bumpers under each hand for men, 3 x 45 bumpers under each hand for women.

CrossFit Jääkarhu is a local community in Austin, Texas that is focused on identifying goals, coaching progress and getting results. If you are interested in learning more about our gym, visit our main website (click here). About CrossFit Jääkarhu Programs Available How to Start

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The CrossFit Games
2014 Reebok CrossFit GamesJuly 25th, 2014
Prepare.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 243 other followers

CrossFit Jääkarhu
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
#Repost @nicolespitzack ・・・
I have always waited until the end of the year to assess and evaluate how my year went in terms of physical improvement, goals and success. I find myself more hesitant to “wait” for the good stuff. It can be hard to see progress if you aren’t tracking and journaling it along the way. Today I was thrilled to see improvements across the chart other than my DL. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
Seems like we are always waiting “for the right time”... Waiting to wear that outfit for the perfect occasion. Waiting for someone to get home. Waiting for something to go on sale. Waiting for that call or text back. Waiting to make that road trip or big decision. Waiting til your finances are all worked out. Waiting to tell someone how you feel about them.
I’m basically done with waiting. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
January 2017 I attached myself to the word “Persevere” and I had no idea what that word would mean to me through out the year. I look back now and I am proud that I have continued along the course even in the face of adversity and difficulty. Life doesn’t always go the way you want, think, or expect...but if open your heart wide enough you see that you still have much to be grateful for. I’m so thankful for the Friendship, Camaraderie, and Coaching I have received @karhustrength @coachwinchester

#teamon #optimumnutrition #sponsored #athlete #atx #crossfit #weightlifting #fitness #fitlife #fitmom #goals #fitnessjourney #inspire #motivation #train #restday #thursday #progress #positivevibes #bettertogether #fitfam #family #friends #squad #masters #strength
Coach Winchester

