16.09.21

155745_1542983657890_1559420_n
December, 2010.  Coach Saenz, Chardonnay, Firas and Mark.

This month marks my 7-year anniversary coaching CrossFit, and my 8-year anniversary since beginning CrossFit.

I’m grateful for having found something that brings me such fulfillment and has brought me some of the best friends and richest experiences I could ask for.

Looking at 7 years, I realize too quickly that I am still a baby coach. There are men and women out there who have been coaching for as long as I’ve been alive. The key is in always continuing to learn, remaining humble and seeking out new people, places and ways of doing things that will challenge you and push you into the next era.

I believe we are on the cusp of something special with this year’s training. More details to come…

Week 8: 16.09.21

A. Front Squat: 3×15 @ Bodyweight – E2M

Coach’s Notes: Complete each set of 15 front squats unbroken. Stay on the clock. You must begin a new set every 2 minutes.

Coach Jess Estrada Gymnastics

B. 3 Rounds, Not For Time:
20 x Lat Activates
0:30 x Crow, or Straight-Arm Assisted Tuck Planche
10 x Hollow V-Ups

Coach’s Notes: Rest as needed between moments and sets. 

C. Every 90 Seconds x 10 Rounds, Alternating Between:
Odd: 1-3 Strict Ring Muscle-Ups
Even: 3-5 Strict Wall-Facing Handstand Push-ups

Coach’s Notes: For the strict MU, both feet must remain in front of the body for the entire rep, start to finish.

D. Every 90 Seconds x 10 Rounds, Alternating Between:
Odd: 1 Legless Rope Climb to 15′
Even: Max-Effort Unbroken Strict Ring Dips

Coach’s Notes: On the ring dips, both feet must remain in front of the body for the entire rep, start to finish. Hips and shoulders must descend and rise together, in other words, no hinging at the hip to perform your ring dip. 

CrossFit Jääkarhu is a local community in Austin, Texas that is focused on identifying goals, coaching progress and getting results. If you are interested in learning more about our gym, visit our main website (click here). About CrossFit Jääkarhu Programs Available How to Start

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The CrossFit Games
2014 Reebok CrossFit GamesJuly 25th, 2014
Prepare.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 243 other followers

CrossFit Jääkarhu
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
#Repost @nicolespitzack ・・・
I have always waited until the end of the year to assess and evaluate how my year went in terms of physical improvement, goals and success. I find myself more hesitant to “wait” for the good stuff. It can be hard to see progress if you aren’t tracking and journaling it along the way. Today I was thrilled to see improvements across the chart other than my DL. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
Seems like we are always waiting “for the right time”... Waiting to wear that outfit for the perfect occasion. Waiting for someone to get home. Waiting for something to go on sale. Waiting for that call or text back. Waiting to make that road trip or big decision. Waiting til your finances are all worked out. Waiting to tell someone how you feel about them.
I’m basically done with waiting. ▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️▪️
January 2017 I attached myself to the word “Persevere” and I had no idea what that word would mean to me through out the year. I look back now and I am proud that I have continued along the course even in the face of adversity and difficulty. Life doesn’t always go the way you want, think, or expect...but if open your heart wide enough you see that you still have much to be grateful for. I’m so thankful for the Friendship, Camaraderie, and Coaching I have received @karhustrength @coachwinchester

#teamon #optimumnutrition #sponsored #athlete #atx #crossfit #weightlifting #fitness #fitlife #fitmom #goals #fitnessjourney #inspire #motivation #train #restday #thursday #progress #positivevibes #bettertogether #fitfam #family #friends #squad #masters #strength
Coach Winchester

